The Indian Ocean Delegation is working

with the support of all Ifremer teams and more particularly:

  • the Laboratory for the Adaptation and Adaptability of Animals and Systems (Palavas) for aquaculture,
  • the sclerochronology centre of the Fishing Resources Laboratory in Boulogne,
  • of the Information Valuation Service for Integrated Management and Monitoring,
  • of the Coastal Ecosystems Dynamics Unit, particularly for remote sensing aspects,
  •  of the Biogeochemistry and Ecotoxicology unit.

in collaboration with local actors:

  • Regional Committee for Maritime Fisheries and Marine Farming (CRPMEM) 
  • Direction de l'Environnement, de l'Aménagement et du Logement de La Réunion (DEAL)
  • Direction de la Mer Sud Océan Indien (DMSOI)
  • Development Research Institute (IRD)
  • Office de l’eau Réunion  
  • Marine Natural Parks of Mayotte (PNMM) and Glorious (PNMG)
  • Reunion Island Marine Nature Reserve (RNMR)
  • University of Reunion Island
  • University Centre of Mayotte
  • ...

as well as through national and international cooperation

  • South Africa, Australia, Comoros, Madagascar, Mozambique, Oman and Seychelles